This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Paul
    ie
    7.9
    24 November 2017
    It was a freezing cold night and the heating never came on. with a little bit of tweaking in the morning we were able to get it working but unfortunately we had a very cold night. Informed the management and they thanks us for letting them know.
    Owners friendly and would be lovely venue in the summer
    Nicolas
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    Whould stay there again and would recomend it to anyone.
    Sign posting to the property were not there until you actully reached it.
    we were made to feel very welcome by the family who worked there
    Niels
    nl
    9.2
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alessandro
    ie
    10
    17 October 2017
    great host, great breakfast, friendly environment. absolutely recommended
    ie
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor
    ie
    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ie
    7.5
    5 September 2017
    wedding guests
    Missed breakfast but they made me one anyway! Thank you! Didn't actually meet anyone when we arrived just got our own key and headed to our room. Didn't really see anyone who worked there, not necessarily a bad thing, we had the house to ourselves.
    Christine
    gb
    9.6
    4 September 2017
    Stoops gave us the peace and quiet missing from our daily lives!
    All good.
    It was in the heart of the country which is what we wanted. I don't know whether it was the fresh country air or the comfy bed but I had the best night's sleep I'd had for a long time at Stoops. Denise was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great.
    Aurore
    be
    7.5
    9 August 2017
    Lovely place
    We had a bit of trouble with the key of the room that broke in the key hole and the last day no hot water for showering but once we notified the staff they really did there best to fix it as quickly as possible and find an alternative solution for us. The only thing is the phone number on booking doesn't seem correct because when we broke the key no one answered. Then we found in the house after searching another number which was the correct one so maybe it would be useful to correct that on the booking page.
    The house is magnificent with nice surroundings. The bedroom was comfortable but a bit small. No place to put the luggage. The common area was great and spacious. The view was nice. The staff was very nice and helpful.
    Roman
    ie
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    Like in Grandma home
    Everything was perfect or almost perfect
    Very friendly staff, I felt like in my Grandma house, specific home atmosphere, No rush, Super attitude to customers: everything can be done
    Nadia
    gb
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    Sadly not much signal but that can't be helped!
    Lovely hosts, nice quiet guest house. Comfy and clean
    Lisa Williams
    gb
    10
    29 June 2017
    Happiness!!
    Everything
    ie
    4.2
    12 June 2017
    An unhappy and disappointing experience
    Wendy
    gb
    10
    12 June 2017
    Nothing
    Comfy beds, good shower. Lovely views and delicious breakfast
    Geri
    ie
    7.1
    6 June 2017
    Clean, adequate facilities, friendly staff, honesty bar
    As above
    Croissants good! Nespresso machine at brekkie but only three capsules available. When they were used owner told us there weren't any more. Very cheap orange juice and only one flavour of juice available. White pan for toast...no other bread. We were not we would like our eggs, no choice of fried scrambled or poached. Baked beans served with brekkie...not asked if we wanted, not typically Irish. No mushroom, tomato, hash brown or saute potato.No pots of tea served at table...tea bags and hot water for guests to help themselves. White pudding and bacon good, sausages cheap.Disappointing andbelow par for an establishment charging €62 per person per night.
    Catherine
    ie
    10
    5 June 2017
    Very pleasant and we will be back
    There was nothing we did not like.
    Firstly the welcome we got was so nice and friendly. Its a lovely place to stay. The decor is so tastefully done and there is a lovely atmosphere in the place. The bed was so comfy and everywhere was very clean. We would definitely recommend this place and we look forward to a return visit...
    Oliver
    de
    8.3
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcelo
    ar
    9.6
    29 May 2017
    Everything
    benedetta
    it
    9.2
    28 May 2017
    Lovely place
    The house is located in a beautiful countryside, The owner was very kind and caring. Very comfortable bed.
Loading reviews
Close