This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8
Reviews
    lt
    10
    June 27, 2017
    Heaven in the Valley
    I wish there was better internet access, I understand we were in a valley, but we needed the internet to check in for the next day's flights.
    The nature around the place, it felt like we were nestled in a hunting manor.
    Leprachans
    us
    6.2
    June 24, 2017
    food was bland, but that was seemingly normal for Ireland
    we were the only guests
    livvy
    gb
    10
    June 17, 2017
    Fabulous stay at Stoops
    Breakfast great, house amazing and clean, staff friendly and very helpful... fabulous stay.
    bob
    us
    10
    June 16, 2017
    Great People, Great Place
    Stoops is in a fantastic, scenic location. The staff were brilliant, the breakfast was delicious and wholesome, as B&B's go this is about as good as it gets.
    Thomas
    us
    9.6
    May 12, 2017
    Wifi was spotty!
    Wonderful breakfast each morning! Also very helpful, gave us lots of amazing places to go see in the area.
    Oola
    ie
    9.2
    October 6, 2016
    Friendly and relaxing
    Very rekaxed inviroment
    Zohar
    il
    9.6
    May 11, 2016
    Amazing place to stay!
    Everything was really wanderful!
    An amazing place in the middle of nowhere, great staff, breathtaking view from the window, good breakfast.
    Ann
    gb
    9.6
    May 3, 2016
    Lots of Space, great hosts, great house,
    Wonderful gardens, weather was good, rear views were fabulous, lots of space. I met Bill who was planting shrubs and constructing a bar outside, he was a lovely man. The house is huge with a communal lounge to relax, nice big breakfast room, food was great, i had a full Irish, the white pudding is amazing. Highly recommend, will be back on business soon.
    KathyO
    us
    10
    April 26, 2016
    Great place to stay!
    Couldn't connect to WiFi - although other tourists could.
    The hostess was very accommodating, sweetest woman! Breakfast was great, accommodations were terrific! Would highly recommend.
Close