Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Kwinten Zaman
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    The distance to Shillelagh, it's a bit far off the wicklow way. The only place to have dinner is the golf club, which is a 1km walk and closes pretty early.
    The hostess is very nice, she even drove us to the starting point of our trek! Breakfast is tasty.
    Dror
    il

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Best hosts

    Big rooms. Very nice host . She gives us a lift to Wicklow way. Marvels.
    Rachel
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    It was very nice that they came to look for us while we were walking in the dark from the busstop to the accomodation and also that they give us a ride to the Wicklow Way
    Sergey Ivashchenko
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018

    Gorgeous house behind Wicklow mountains

    Smell of manure outside. No restaurant/bar in walking distance.
    Beautiful house, very nice interior, cozy sitting room. Beds are a bit hard, but we liked it. Nice staff. Tasty breakfast.
    Eoin Goggin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila Moorhead
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There was nothing not to like!
    Great staff, lovely accommodation, very clean and very nice food. Highly recommend this place.
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    Notting
    I like the location it was lovely views
    Richard
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    18 August 2018

    Isolated but Pleasant

    Bit isolated
    Pleasant enough accommodation although the room we were in had two double beds squeezed in which limited movement
    Nuala Canny
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerlanda
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    7 August 2018

    Basic

    The smell of dog, the isolated location, the awful breakfast, the low standard of cleanliness
    The hot shower
    Ehgoin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 August 2018
    Size of the TV
    excellent full Irish breakfast
    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    nz

    Review score

    9.0
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    Very long wifi-password. There is no other house nearby. Why do they need a passwort at all?
    Really nice B&B, easy to find. Great house with a beautiful guests lounge. New bathroom.
    SK
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Had a very nice stay

    Everything was clean and the rooms were very nice. The house is very quiet. We got a yummy full irish breakfast, thank you for a nice stay!
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    Nothing
    It felt like home from home. Very stylish and wonderfully peaceful.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eoin
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Exceptional host

    The lady of the house was a fabulous host and made us feel at home right away. We stayed 2 nights and golfed at nearby Coolatin and wished we could have stayed longer. Hope to go back soon!
    Mitchell Shoemaker
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Not much dinner options in town
    We are walking the Wicklow way so they sent taxi to pick us up in town and took back to trail head next day
    northstar3
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews